December trip for a few GMS (and other old tat)

Having failed miserably to plan much for the end of the year but with leave to burn, word of a tour using SIX Hungarian M61s for a dayout was too tempting once I’d made the fatal mistake of even taking a look at covering it. With short notice and the need avoid the worse of the pre-Christmas flight ching it just happened that the Sunday Stansted-Ljubljana was available without breaking the bank – oh well I know how to get from there to Budapest!

My luck was well in with 664116 doing the honors on the Citadella and I really hope I can get back before the wires – now looking as good as complete – are energized. Late Spring/Summer 2016 seems to be the claim, but will it really take them that long?

A winter Tuesday (still in thick fog!) probably isn’t the ideal time for a tour to Tapolca, but (big thanks to Ferenc for sorting tickets out) with no fewer than six – six – M61s on the front it was enjoyable if plain silly.

So that left just one more move, 431 271 taking me to Ferihegy for the flight home. My 284th winner of 2015 over nine trips abroad, here’s to many more in 2016 and a big thanks to everyone who has made this an excellent year.

MAV_431271_Nyugati

Posted January 1, 2016 by redcow87015 in Euro Nedding, Hungary, Slovenia

